Mini Cooper

In case you didn’t know, I have a Mini Cooper. Oh, well…that might be slightly misleading. I should say I have a mini named Cooper. Still confused? I have a miniature horse named Cooper. There that is clear. I hope?

I got Cooper for my birthday last January. She was 9 months old and the cutest little mini ever. The vet said she is cute as a button. Personally I think she is much cuter than any old button…but anyway.

She has a personality to match her cuteness. She is sweet even though she pretends she is a “mean” horse. She puts her ears back when you come near, but really all she wants is for you to pet her or give her a treat. When you clean out her barn she does try to bite the pitchfork, but she never tries to bite me so it’s all good. She also likes to stand in the way when you have a pitchfork full of stuff. She puts her backside towards you like she might kick, but it’s all an act.

When you clean her hooves she likes to lean, either on you or in your direction. The other day I was cleaning a front hoof and the next thing I know she is on her knees. Leaned a little to far that time! 🙂

She loves to go out on the road for a “walk.” But she doesn’t like to walk, she wants to run, or at the very least trot. Too bad she’s too small to ride; I think we would have a great time. She isn’t too small to pull a cart though, and training for that is going to start very soon. I think she will enjoy “learning to drive” as they call it. And once she is trained she will be able to go fast on our walks. Training will be an adventure in itself, I’m sure. I’ll keep you updated. 🙂

IMG_3917 IMG_3910

About Norma Downing

Christian romance author Norma Downing has been writing for years. She writes both contemporary and historical. She currently has a contract with CrossLink Publishing for her first novel, A Promise Made, set in Kansas in 1899.
This entry was posted in farm, miniature horse and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

