Goats Vs. Miniature Horse

IMG_3908

 

I like my animals. Well… most of them. One adult Maine coon cat is not on my good list right now. He keeps running outside when he’s supposed to stay inside. I guess Elmo is an outside cat now. Hmm…maybe that’s not so bad. I do not miss his constant meowing, plus we have two Maine Coon/Manx mix kittens inside. They can be bratty, but at least they are quiet.

Okay, back to my topic of goats vs. miniature horses. I like my goats, but there is just so much more to like about my little horse. The goats do usually come to see me in the pasture, but it tends to be when they think it is meal time or when I might have something for them to eat. Goats are not all that affectionate. They mostly think about food.

Cooper (my mini) on the other hand, greets me with a whinny almost every time I go near her barnyard. She comes up to let me scratch her neck and give her a hug before I let her out in the pasture.

Cooper has so much more personality than the goats too. She can be bratty and at times she has an attitude, but she is cute. Cooper chases the goats too. Maybe she thinks they need to get some exercise. The goats may tolerate you petting them, but they are just waiting for food. 🙂

Lastly, Cooper smells good. I have always liked the way horses smell, and she smells like a horse. People may think I’m crazy for enjoying the way my horse smells, but that’s the way it is. And I never said I wasn’t crazy. 🙂 Goats just smell like…goats. Nothing special there.

Sorry Hannah, Lydia, and Esther but I like Cooper best. I’m glad goats can’t read. They can ignorantly go on thinking that I live to feed them.

About Norma Downing

Christian romance author Norma Downing has been writing for years. She writes both contemporary and historical. She currently has a contract with CrossLink Publishing for her first novel, A Promise Made, set in Kansas in 1899.
This entry was posted in farm, goat, goats, miniature horse and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

